Ruff & Tuff No Power to ITS

Buckfever

Cartmaster you were spot on. There was a problem with the park brake switch. I also found another problem in the circuit from the key switch to the ITS. I have traced every circuit in the cart and written down all colors and routing. Will be sharing those as I get time. It will be a description rather than a diagram as I’m not an electrical engineer. These carts can be brought back to life if we just get the info out there. She’s alive!!!! My cart is now running and all circuits have continuity. Thanks for all the help.

cartmaster

Cartaholic - V.I.P.
I am glad you got your cart back up and running again. At least it was simply a peripheral component and not the controller. Now you have an understanding of how it all works, If your cart is the type that was based around the EZGO TXT frame, there are a lot of upgrades possible with it. Being the 4 x 4 your front end may be different, but many TXT accessories should fit.

Buckfever

Thanks. That will be the next challenge. Mechanical, accessories, and lighting. I blew up a battery and the diode on my main solenoid when I inadvertently reversed the polarity while testing with jumpers. I have upgraded to a 400 amp solenoid and need info on replacing the diode. My research seemed to indicate I needed a 3 amp diode so I ordered some. Then I come to find out there are many different 3 amp diodes but no one includes the diode’s numbers when discussing them. Also it seems the reversing contacter should also have diodes installed. Any input on this would be appreciated.

Buckfever