New EZGO TXT Owner (New to Golf Carts)

TXCart2922

Hey y'all, I picked up a EZGO TXT the other week. This is my first golf cart ownership so I'm new to this, and finding out there's a lot to learn (outside of just driving them around 18 holes). I've attached some pictures, and have some questions, if anyone can help me out on better understanding my cart.

1. Can anyone tell me what year this TXT is to confirm, as it doesn't have the serial plate? Is there anywhere else to check, or any way else to tell?
2. It is a 36v car with (6) 6v Interstate Batteries from Costco that are a year old. I just topped off water in all of them (distilled), but anything else to be aware of or can be seen in the pictures?
3. The cart seems to have a maximum speed (on flat surface) around 14-15mph as tracked by an app on my phone. Is really sluggish going up hill (around 10-12mph) depending on the incline. Understanding the modifications to the cart, and hauling 4 individuals, is this right? I guess I wasn't expecting that amount of sluggishness, but if that's normal, then I won't worry anymore. Is there anything I can do, without crazy expensive mods, to increase speed??
4. There is a little bit of play in the steering. Is there a way I can fix this easily without taking a whole lot of things apart or buying something new? I checked the attachment of the steering wheel, and it's tight and turns with the steering rod.

Thank you all for any information/responses you can provide. I look forward to learning and updating as I go.

Attachments

HotRodCarts

Cartaholic