Looking For Advice On Buying My First Golf Cart For Hunting

Gamecockfisher

Hey, I am a newbie, and I have to say y'all do some cool stuff to your golf carts. I'm looking for advice on buying my first golf cart. I never knew how extensive the world of golf carts was until I read this site. I am an avid outdoorsman, and do a lot of hunting. I'll use the golf cart for hunting in the woods. I have a lot of questions, and don't want to ask a bunch of rookie questions that have probably been asked a hundred times on here. If one of you wouldn't mind, could I email or call one of you to get some basics? I live in Columbia, SC, there are a lot of golf cart sales around here, but with my level of ignorance, I could be taken for a ride. I don't have unlimited funds and don't want to get ripped off. Thanks in advance.

HotRodCarts

Cartaholic
Welcome to Cartaholics Golf Cart Forum. :hattip:

Don't worry about asking rookie questions. Feel free to ask and someone will have answers for you.

Gamecockfisher

I am interested in an electric golf cart I can use for hunting. I used to work on a golf course, so I am familiar with golf carts, but I don't know much. There are carts for sell around here between 3-4grand with 6" lifts off road tires, etc. But I don't know what I need as far as motor, batteries, how hard is mounting a winch... Could I buy an older cart and build it up myself or would it be better to get one already built? I got no idea what I am doing, any advice would be more than appreciated. I like the idea of quiet travel with no fumes for deer hunting. I could put a bed on the back and put a heater in it when it turns cold. Sounds like the way to go to me, you guys got if figured out.

Nubs

Cartaholic - V.I.P.