Hyundai Cart Help?

kurtze99

Hi, I'm new to this but own a couple of carts. I just bought a Hyundai cart(cheap) with an 8hp Briggs, I found out these are like everything else I own, hard to find parts for and unusual :wallbash: I would like to lift the cart but no one makes a lift, Iv been told these carts are similar to Yamaha but not sure. I can fab a lift but don't know if I raise it six inches if I can use the factory A-arms?? Any ideas? I'm also thinking of putting a 10hp diesel in the cart so I have clutch/drive questions too, but well take it one step at a time. Thanks!!

HotRodCarts

Cartaholic
Welcome to the forum!!

I'm pretty sure a Yamaha G2 lift will work on your Hyundai. One of the members here (Short Curcuit) has a Hyundai and he built his own lift. He usually drops in on a regular basis and I'm sure he can help you with more info on your cart.

Short Circuit

Hey Kurt
I have a Hyundia cart and fabbed my own lift kit although I think a G2 kit would work too
I did use the stock a arms and front shocks with extenders and rear shocks off of a Suzuki quad (can't remember which one).
It is raised 6" in the front and 7" in the rear.
The front tires are moved ahead 1 7/8" or something to that effect and the swingarm is moved back 1" so the wheels are still in the center of the wheelwell with the 7" lift.
I fabricated everythingfor the cart myself.
Hope this helps and if you have anymore questions feel free to ask, as HRC states I am here often.

HotRodCarts

Cartaholic
Hopefully it's only temporary. I just tried to log in there and get the page can't be displayed error.

Edit: The pics are working now. :)

thelt

Kurt, I don't want a radical lift. Can you tell me what's the largest tire I can put on to give it some lift? I can't go to high without choppin' the top some because it won't fit in my toy hauler if I go to high. I've only got a few inches to play with due to the drop down bed that it has to fit under.

Ga_goat