How Do I Know What Suspension Work Has Been Done?

jsepulveda

I am completely new to the golf cart world, however I believe I am in the correct site!

I recently purchased a 2009 Precedent Club Car that the wife knew her husband had done suspension work, however, she couldn't provide more information.

What would I look for if the suspension had been replaced in the last year?

I am looking to add a rear seat first, then a 3-4" lift kit with in the next 45 days. I hear that a real heavy-duty leaf spring kit is required with the seat addition.

Is there a lift kit that includes the rear heavy-duty leaf springs or is that separate?

Thank you in advance!

Shootrig

Cartaholic - V.I.P.
Nc is correct, get hooked up with dirty, we are blessed to have him visit our site, generally daily. With that said - I have a 96 Club Car that I installed the All Sports Manufacturing lift and springs kit, I can attest they are the Cadillac and anyone who has been around carts for a bit will recognize they are the superior set up. Mine is still a work in progress - changes are ordered and coming ask I type.

He will need to know what your plans with the cart is
  • two seater or four seater
  • budget (trust me, he will not over recommend what you don't need - he actually tried to pull me back :yes: I didn't pay any attention to him :rotflmao:)
  • what will its primary use be that you are after (looks, neighborhood, trails, serious off-road....)
  • are you after speed or power performance
  • what size tires and wheel will you want
  • strictly pavement or some gravel
  • And be sure to visit with him about what rear shocks to install - he told me what to get at the local parts store, worked perfect.
  • he's a good turd, trust him and shoot straight with him and he'll get you there.

Attachments

• 2020-04-25 CC.jpg
    2020-04-25 CC.jpg
    64.6 KB · Views: 3

dirtysouth

Cartaholic - V.I.P. Sponsor