Help with Big Block Conversion

Poolman

Hello All,
I am new to the forum and need some help...
A little about me, I have been messing around with golf carts for about fifteen years or so and doing most fab work myself. I have lifted a few and have done a engine swap on my 95' Medalist.

So I am ready to pull that engine that I put in last News Years Day (9 hp stock motor). I built a Copy of my 95' that I turned into a cart trailer. The problem is the 9 hp just does not have enough power to climb the hills pulling the trailer with four adults and party supplies.

So here is the Skinny........
I purchased a Honda 24 hp V-Twin GX 670,(used $550) I know I can get a new engine cradle from CPP.
But what does everyone recommend when it comes to a pipe and clutch??? Shaft is 1 1/8" on the Honda, so could I use the stock clutch???

Wiring.........
The motor has a starter so that kind of a no brainer.
However I have Two Gray Wires by the starter.
One Black Wire with Red Stripe
One Black Wire with Yellow Stripe
I do pretty good at reading schematics, however pictures and a hand drawing are worth a million words. If someone knows how to integrate some of the existing electronics/wiring to the Honda that would be great.
I know that the gas pedal start will go away which if fine.

The guy I purchased from had a few of theses and one out of his wife's cart but his wiring was a hack job and the pictures I took do not help. He did not do the conversion.

Any help you guys can give is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!!!
James "Poolman" Henry

Poolman

Update

I have to say I do not know what happened to all the talent on this site, seems like there was some sort of pissing contest and everyone disappeared.

Anyway maybe this info will help others...
I found a company "Western Mower & Engine" in Poway Ca. and he looked up the GX670 and ordered the ignition switch, wire harness and the rectifier. $295 later and I fired her up on my work bench.