Engine Conversion Suggestions V-Twin Snowmobile or ATV

webn237

I have a 1988 ezgo marathon that I want to do an engine swap to make it faster. I would like to put a diesel in it but it looks like a pain to do. If I go with a gas motor is there any way to put a turbo or small supercharger on them? I guess I just want to see whats been done and whats the best way to go about an engine swap. I am new to golf cart engine swaps.

Nubs

Cartaholic - V.I.P.
Well a diesel will do anything But make it faster, a 2 cycle snowmobile engine is the cheapest N fastest. No reverse but I guess it all depends what yer lookin' to do with it
twocents.gif

Nubs

Cartaholic - V.I.P.
a 89 er newer rear diff has reverse in it and then you can do whatever you want. there around from time to time for 2 er 3 hundred.

CART-ZILLA

i would go with a vanny...honda's have a rev limiter built in the coils and to my knowledge there is no way to bypass it ...
twocents.gif

army

Greetings guys. This is my first post here.